Don’t Mess with Me or My Grandmother – An Open Letter to a Fraudster


To the person who phoned my 95 year old Grandmother this afternoon from Montreal, and told her it was me and that you required her to send a $1000.00 as soon as possible:

I may not know who you are, may not be able to find you, or claim revenge for the worry you caused my Grandma, but  I do have a few words for you.

To pray on the fears of our elders, and most notibely my grandma this date,  I consider you one of the  most vilest, despicable people joining the lists of pedophiles and those that peddle drugs to kids. I hope that you enjoy the money you have coerced out of other unsuspecting seniors, and know that one day, you will get yours.

This is not a threat, but a well known universal truth, for not only have you attempted to commit a fraud that falls under the Criminal Code of Canada, but you have also now gotten on the tracks of a runway train I like to call Karma.  For all the money you may collect from others, that train comes a little bit closer, and one day, I know you will be ran down and thrown out of your shoes  to lay by the tracks and rot away, while no one cares nor cries over where you may of disapeared to.

Thankfully, my Grandmother had the foresight to question you about why in earth I would be  in Montreal, and phone other members of my family to confirm my existence in a totally different province than where I am now, and not fall for your bullshit.  I’m sure this scheme has worked on others, and they can rest assured that everytime you pick up that phone, you are one step closer to having a cop standing on your doorstep, ready to throw your ass into the communal shower of one of our Federal prisons.

I’m not threatening Friendo, just be advised, you don’t know who’s Grandma you may call next.

Morb.

Phonebusters

If you or your family have been a victim of fraud or an attempt has been made, in Canada contact the Canadian Anti-Fraud Centre.  It is operated by the Royal Canadian Mounted Police and the Ontario Provincial Police and runs great programs such as Seniors Busters. For other countries contact your local police.

If you suspect that you may be a target of fraud, or if you have already sent funds, don’t be embarrassed – you’re not alone.

If you want to report a fraud, or if you need more information, contact The Canadian Anti- Fraud Centre:

Toll Free: 1-888-495-8501

Toll Free Fax: 1-888-654-9426
Email: info@antifraudcentre.ca

To report economic crime on-line please click here

About Geof Smith

A technology lover that has oozing thoughts. Blogger for Living Like A Boss (http://www.llaboss.com) and BlackBerry Empire (http://www.blackberryempire.com) View all posts by Geof Smith

Leave a Reply

