Frustrating Friday


A little frustrated this morning after a full week of not hearing anything from my hematologist about when I might be going in.  Although I got a blood transfusion on Wednesday to get me over the hump, we were hoping to get some word about what the delay or hold up is.

Communication is vital to me, and right now the lack of communication between my hematologist and me is lacking.

I attempted to give him a phone call this morning, but his office appears to be closed, although his secretary assured me they were open all week on Monday.  This next Monday is also a holiday here in Canada (Happy Turkey Day everyone), so I now have to wait four more days for any type of word.

On a positive note, I felt GREAT yesterday after receiving the transfusion, and decided to venture out of the house and get a whole bunch of needed chores done.  I felt myself getting really tired in the afternoon, and my body said enough was enough just after dinner last night.  I went to bed around 1000pm and slept till this morning till 0930 am, so my body was  doing some repairing last night, but I still feel really good.

Waiting around for word is the worst part in all of this, because we were told it would happen right away, and it’s one of those cases where you just want the ATGAM treatment to begin.  After being through it once before, I know how horrible it is and how long the recovery is, so I have this mentality of the sooner it starts, the sooner it’s over.  I don’t want to go through it, but having Aplastic Anemia, and not knowing when I will crash again is worse.  Playing the long game is much better than the short game.

I want to get well, I want to live a normal life, I want to go back to work, and I want to know when the hell of treatment begins.  I know there is a light at the end of the tunnel, I just don’t see it.

I just want this over and done with.

About Geof Smith

A technology lover that has oozing thoughts. Blogger for Living Like A Boss (http://www.llaboss.com) and BlackBerry Empire (http://www.blackberryempire.com) View all posts by Geof Smith

One response to “Frustrating Friday

Leave a Reply

