Standing By, Like A Boss


 

After a long morning of calling, being told I would receive a call back shortly, waiting, calling back, being told the person who was to call me was on break, waiting, calling back, being told someone would get back to me, waiting, calling, person who was to call me is on another break, waiting.

I received a call from the hospital.

I will not be admitted this fine Sunday afternoon to Kelowna General Hospital to begin my ATGAM treatment, as to quote:

“It is simply not possible to make a bed available for you Mr. Smith, even in your circumstances.”

I was informed that tomorrow, I am a high priority, and to wait for a phone call from the hospital.  This effectively means, that all the preparation for the treatment such as insertion of the PICC line, blood tests, cross matching and transfusions will be delayed a day.

If I actually get admitted tomorrow, the actual treatment will begin on Tuesday.

So, I’m just going to drink a cup of coffee and relax.  Like A Boss.

About Geof Smith

A technology lover that has oozing thoughts. Blogger for Living Like A Boss (http://www.llaboss.com) and BlackBerry Empire (http://www.blackberryempire.com) View all posts by Geof Smith

Leave a Reply

